Alone In My Thoughts..</3

I feel alone, Makenah would be five years old-six in Feburary, I still remember the day she came into this world like it was yesterday. I also remember the day she left, just the same. I don’t think other people remember as much as I do, but how could they? She was only with us for a month, sometimes I wish I could erase my memory of her death as easy. Just her death though, not the wonderful month that I got to hold, cuddle and feed my precious baby.

I don’t know! I just don’t know, I still feel numb. Still feel lost, hopeless, guilty. When will these feelings subside? Probably never, but the pain makes me realize that she was real, she was a human being whom was taken from the world wayyyy to early, which will always confuse me. Babies should be able to grow.

Leave a comment